top of page
  • Lilia McDonald

Start Somewhere, Anywhere!

The following video clip down below is a musical relic showcasing my humble, yet somewhat cringey, beginnings. Using a #Nintendo 3DS video game called "#Rytmik #Retrobits #Cinemax," my first #electronic #music session was initiated. Please note, I'm not ashamed of showing my progress, for trial and error and failure are necessary pathways towards brilliance.


Here is my tape:


I was either fifteen or sixteen when I started dabbling with the beats using this Nintendo video game program. Were they 'fire' you may ask? To me, they're rather lukewarm but will improve with time and effort. For some odd reason, this clip reminds me of a WWE entrance theme song with its clashes of lightening sounds compounded with the beat 'crawling' only to go 'boom-ah-ah-ah-boom-ah-ah-ah' at the end. This may not be a masterpiece (or perhaps it is, you decide) since the first attempt is hardly perfect, but it at least leads in that desired direction. I just had to start somewhere, anywhere.

8 views0 comments
bottom of page